Give us a call on 01434 652477

);">

Frankie Best Hates Quests

Hexham Book Festival

Info

Gallery

Book

Showing at

Hexham Abbey

with Chris Smith

Hexham Abbey: The Great Hall
 
Sunday 12 June: 4pm
Tickets: £5, £3 

Join Chris Smith as he introduces his fantastically funny new book Frankie Best Hates Quests for an event full of epic adventure!  

Find out about Gnoblins, Angel Owls and Ping Wings amongst a whole host of magical creatures. Discover brilliant tips to write your own adventures, uncover the magic of a good map and an opportunity to ask Chris any burning questions you may have. 

Chris Smith is one half of best-selling author duo with Greg James. Frankie Best Hates Quests brings together gaming, fantasy and relatable characters in an accessible epic adventure! Perfect for fans of Pixar’s Onward, Jumanji, and The Wizard in my Shed  

"A laugh-out-loud funny and exciting adventure!"  Cressida Cowell, author of How to Train Your Dragon 

About Chris Smith 
Chris Smith has wanted to be an author ever since he was eight and won a competition by writing story about a baby dinosaur who loved biscuits. That story is soon to be brought to life as a blockbuster Hollywood movie. Not really, he made that part up. Chris worked for many years as a newsreader and presenter on radio stations including Xfm and BBC Radio 1. That's where he met Greg James, and in between messing about on the airwaves the pair created the bestselling Kid Normal series. Chris lives in north London with his family and a cat called Mabel who can go invisible. 

Age guidance: 8+
Running time: 45mins

-----

Please note: A handling charge of 50p per ticket applies to bookings made in person or over the phone. No handling charges apply to online bookings.

Babies under 1 go FREE (must have a ticket). Under 12’s to be accompanied by an adultConcession rates apply to under 16’s only.

Carers qualify for free ‘essential companion’ tickets. Wheelchair spaces are limited, please book directly at Box Office (booking fees will not apply).

To read Hexham Book Festival’s privacy policy, click here. 

Book a table and receive 10% discount at The Beaumont Hotel on presentation of your ticket.

 

Book Your Tickets

Please select your performance below.

You May Also Like

Booking: 
1